“Welcome Home”

 I had just endured a 14 hour plane ride followed by a customs and security check, and what felt like an eternity at baggage claim.  I dreaded what came next because I knew no one would be there.  No one was waiting for me.  Everything and everyone I knew was back in California.  I was now in a strange new country, and I wasn’t sure what to expect.  But as I turned the corner, I was surprised to find something else greet me–a banner saying, “G’day, Welcome Home” and at that moment, I realized life as I knew it was over.

Your thoughts?

