Smokey Down Under

I couldn’t resist.  Last month, I decided it was high time for me to stop resisting my inner-Yank and host a traditional Fourth of July party for all my Aussie friends and family.  But what kind of party would it be without that delicious charcoal barbecue aroma and that beautiful smokiness signalling pure independence from the Brits?  There was no question in my mind.  It had to be done.

Dear Weber Smokey Joe, please come home to me.  And after three days, the baby grill arrived right on time and seeing it was like coming face to face with an old friend.  It was one of the best things a homesick California girl could ask for.  Now my favourite holiday would finally be complete.

Your thoughts?

