12:50PM

It’s lunchtime here so I turned on the telly and started to heat up some leftovers to munch on.  San Diego style fish tacos.  And then I heard a familiar sound coming from the big black box.  I quickly turned around from the kitchen to see if it was in fact, what I thought.  Yes.  Awesome.  There on the screen were the Mets and the Phillies.  Bottom of the 9th with 2 outs and 2 strikes.  It’s precious moments like these that make me feel like America really isn’t all that far away.

Your thoughts?

