Music to My California Ears

Music does wonders for the soul when you’re thousands of miles away from home.  Nothing helps reconnect me to Southern California quite like listening to No Doubt.  I’ve usually got the speakers on full blast, my hair in a half-dozen knots, red lipstick on, and am wildly dancing around my living room while singing at the top of my lungs.  And while all of this action is going down at home, my dear sweet husband is at the office, quietly putting in the hard yards and designing motion graphics for picky corporate clients.

So my fellow Aussies, if you’re wondering why you can hear this jam faintly playing somewhere nearby, it’s probably echoing from the speakers I’ve got turned up at home.  Beware of crazy Filipino dancing girl.

Your thoughts?

