Hard Rockin’ Anniversary

While I’m on the subject of recognizable brands, I thought I’d also share about my anniversary dinner last month at the Hard Rock Cafe in Sydney.  Matt took me out to celebrate our 2 years of wedded bliss at Darling Harbour, which was the place where we spent many dates together deep in thoughtful conversation, exchanging knowing glances, holding hands, and feeling butterflies in our stomachs.  Or maybe it was just nervous gas? Haha  Regardless, Darling Harbour is home to the very beginnings of our relationship, and I couldn’t think of a better place to celebrate the occasion.  A few days later, we got dressed up to attend an afternoon concerto at the Sydney Opera House which turned out to be a musical delight for all the senses.  In the words of Salt-N-Peppa, all I have to say is “whatta man, whatta man, whatta man, whatta mighty good man…”

Your thoughts?

