My Book in the National Library of Australia

Dear friends, many of you may not know this but about two months ago, I finally finished writing, illustrating, and self-publishing my first book.  Today, this letter arrived in the mail and all I wanted to do was jump up and down and scream for joy and celebrate, but no one else was around.  It was just me in my dirty baking clothes and I had a feeling that if I even so much as moved, I’d resemble Pig-Pen from Peanuts.  So I did what I felt was necessary.  I first thanked Jesus and gave Him praise for finally letting this letter come, and then I looked up the song “Whoomp There It Is” by Tag Team and played it on full blast.

2 thoughts on “My Book in the National Library of Australia

Your thoughts?

