Travel Theme: Transportation

I grew up in California which basically means I’ve spent half of my life sitting in a car.  Commuting to/from work, visiting friends and relatives, going out for dinner, taking road trips–everything involves getting behind the wheel and sitting on your bum for hours on end in traffic jams.  That’s why I’m so happy to be in Australia.  Life abroad offers so many other modes of transportation and I feel as though I now have the freedom to explore and see the world from new perspectives.

9 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Transportation

      1. Isn’t it just !!!!!!!
        But I will admit I don’t miss the snakes and spider…oh yeah and the jellyfish, the crocodiles…ummmmmmm…reminds of something a friend once said about Aussie: “Everything is trying to kill you over there.”
        😉

Your thoughts?

