An Eve Down Under

It’s weird, I know.  It’s not what I picture the day before Christmas to look like either, but this year the thought of hanging out in the pool all day sounded like heaven to me.

We had a great time chillin’ at Dad & Sonia’s house, playing with the kiddos, and devouring the lunch feast Sonia cooked up.  I’m still not sure I’d call it Christmas Eve because it didn’t feel like all the ones I’ve experienced in the past, but it was definitely fun and honestly, there was something different about it that I really liked and enjoyed — it was simple.

Your thoughts?

