Black Toast

One of my favourite cafes must’ve been acquired by a new owner as it is now no longer called “The Gallery” cafe but “Black Toast.”  Not a very appealing name is it.  But I must say, the food is much the same, the atmosphere remains fresh, and the service is still above average compared to most other Australian establishments.  Two weeks ago, I was out on foot running errands locally and decided last minute to have a nice little quiet lunch with my book as a sort of reward.  Oh Aussie cafes, I’m getting quite used to you now.  I think we’re finally becoming dear friends.

Your thoughts?

