10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

1) Three years ago, I weighed 83kg/183lbs. (And yes, I have the fat photos and clothes to prove it!)

2) I still felt beautiful even at my chubbiest because that’s the same year Matt proposed. (Yes, my husband is awesome)

3) I love English grammar and am a nerd at heart.

4) As a child, I used to sing myself to sleep.

5) I was raised in a bilingual home: English and Tagalog (Filipino).

6) For the first four years of my life, I thought I was purchased at a grocery store called Fry’s. My older sisters told me they found me on sale for $9.99 near the plant section.

7) One of the things on my bucket list is to own a black 1968 Chevelle.

8) I can recite/perform every song from Disney’s Aladdin and The Little Mermaid word for word.

9) A friend from high school once called me “Jehoshaphat.” I think I’ve had a complex about that ever since.

10) When I was little, I drafted up a very long list of life goals. In the top 20 was to live in Australia.

Your thoughts?

