“Summer”

Everyone imagines summertime in Australia to be full of hot sunshine and days at the beach.  But this is pretty much what happens 50% of the time.  I guess that’s just how it goes when you live in this part of the world.  It’s a bit depressing, especially since in my former life, I was spoiled by sunny Southern California weather 365 days a year.  I mean, it isn’t like I live in Seattle or Portland so I really can’t complain.  But just so you know, this is a real life snapshot of what summer is actually like in Australia (well, the part of AUS that I live in anyway).  Torrential rain combined with heavy doses of humidity is the norm.  Oh Sydney summer, you’re such a bummer.

Your thoughts?

