American Bubbles & Salt

bath time

Every once in a while when I’m out shopping in Australia, something catches my eye and I can’t help but want to buy it.  It’s usually a product that’s labeled, “Made in the USA.”  But that’s not what attracted me to these two rare but overly-priced treasures.  I’ve basically just been wanting to run a proper bath at home: hot, bubbly, and aromatic.  And there’s an adorable little shop up the road from where we live which tends to cater to women like me who have a major weak spot for all things indulgent.   So you can guess where I headed the first moment I thought about purchasing bubbles and salts.  The cost may have been a bit dear, but what was the final thing that closed the sale?  The little tag line confirming its American roots.

Your thoughts?

