R.I.P. with a View

Claire and I took advantage of the surprisingly sunny autumn weather last week and decided to go for a walk.  The Coogee to Bondi walk is probably one of the most touristy things to do when you visit Sydney, but I’ve lived here for almost four years and this was actually my first go.  Wait–did I just say “go?”  I mean “attempt” or “try”–basically, my first time.  Yikes, Aussie vocab/slang is really starting to jeopardize my mother tongue: American English.

Anyway, the Coogee to Bondi walk is a gorgeous little trail that offers plenty of breathtaking views as well as a number of classically Australian white sand beaches serving as pit stops along the way.  It was beautiful.  I loved every minute of it, even the uphill parts that made me breathe heavy and break a sweat.  But you know what my favourite pit stop was? Of course you do because you know me by now.  It wasn’t one of the white sand beaches–it was Waverley Cemetery.

Your thoughts?

