Couldn’t Help Myself

 

I love this time of the year mainly because where I grew up, it meant NBA Playoffs, baseball season, and the beginning of summer.  The NBA Finals were on today and I wasn’t about to miss Game 7 between the Spurs and the Heat.  I thought I would be able to settle for my usual NBA TV Companion online, but this time I couldn’t help myself.  I ran to the nearest pub to watch the 2nd half.  And yes, I was the only one cheering for the Heat.

It was amazing.  And in those minutes as I sat there watching the big television screen, cheering on and clapping like a fool amidst a crowd of strangers, I felt like I was right at home.

Thank God for sports.

Your thoughts?

